family rituals

I’ve been listening to Goyte thanks to my lovely friend Kate.  I just watched this and liked it a lot! I need to check out film clips more often….ahh…sigh…  No actually I don’t need to, it’s hard to prioritise everything. I’ll leave regularly viewing clips off the list for now, and make kite flying more of a priority.

One of the babes favourite clip’s is Fiest on sesame street.  It was our families theme song for 2010. We seem to gather a special song for a period and it becomes our them song.

One of the things we do at the end of the year is make a slide show of photos and sometimes video footage, with our theme song as the backing music.  It’s a beautiful way to capture the year’s special or memorable moments.

It started on my 30th birthday, when Marco put together a slide show for my party. I was so touched, moved to tears as were some of my friends.  Marco went on to make slideshows for the babes so now we all get one as a birthday present.

Poppy’s theme song for her second birthday slide show was ‘Hey Mickey‘ it was played at her little party.  The feedback was lovely, some saying they wanted to make birthday slide show a family tradition in their house too!

Not really sure what our theme song for 2012 is yet.  ABBA is getting a good work out, as are songs from Marry Poppins and The Sound of Music, then there is Rhys Muldoon’s ‘I’m not Singing‘ also on high rotation, we all like love it.  ‘Bob the Bear’ had me in stitches the first time I heard it.  It’s about ‘Bob’ a Teddy whose job it is to find the toy who has poo-ed it’s pants.  Ryhs teamed up with Kram from Spiderbait for this CD.  Listen to this preview of  ‘Bob the Bear’ hope you like it as much as we do.

One thought on “family rituals

  1. Pingback: february 20 the time for croissants | Sleep Yummy

Leave a Reply

