little people spaces

You would be mistaken if you thought this corner is Poppy’s space, in fact it is Fox’s corner. Poppy is doing a little styling. Seriously! She took the flowers from the dining table and popped them here.  I was just using Fox’s corner to show you this quilt I just finished for a new babe Annie. She is in Melbourne waiting to receive it.   The bed is oak I picked it up locally for $30, needed a rub back and a polish and now looks beautiful!  The side table was $10, after a fresh coat of paint it is at home here.

I bought a woollen quilt for Poppy this week, in the hope that a thicker heavier quilt will result in a better night sleep for her and consequently me.  I am now on the hunt for a funky donna cover, I’m happy to make one or buy one if I can find something I like.  Pintrest gave me some inspiration but looking for more, let me know if you have any ideas.

One thought on “little people spaces

  1. rachel, you have such a good eye! what absolute bargains, I cannot believe the cute side table was $10!! amazing what a bit of elbow grease and a lick of paint can do. I love Isla the Stylist 😉 x

Leave a Reply

