our people we love you!!!

To my people (there are too many of you to name) I love you, we love you, and we hope and wish the best for you and the special people in your life.

I tell my children every few minutes how much I love them, I tell Marco numerous times a day I love him, I tell my beautiful sister, my Dad, Reshma and Graham that I love them.  But I don’t tend to tell my friends, it might be cultural, it might be that I feel a little odd saying it.  I’m not sure why because I can write it in a letter, email or a card to a friend…but I am less open at saying I love you.  And I do love you my friends new and old, and I do wish the best things in the world for you.

Today I read my friend Tahnee’s post it sadden me and it reminded me how fortunate I am, how precious all life is.  It reminded me I don’t always tell people that I care for them, don’t stay in touch as well as I would like too.  So today I want to tell my friends who visit this space that I love you.

5 thoughts on “our people we love you!!!

  1. Read Tahnee’s blog too and was so sad. It’s definitely a cultural thing for me as it is hardly in my generation to tell our parents face to face that we love them. Writing it out is so much easier! I tell Clari and Celeste I love them so many times… and I’m just so happy knowing that they know it. 🙂
    And… I love you too! Haha!

  2. I haven’t caught up with your blog in ages, and tuned in just in time for this one. Yippeee! I love you, you gorgeous girl (even if you weren’t necessarily thinking about me 🙂 )

    • Of course I was thinking of you! your one of my very special people here in Canberra, I’m so glad we found each other here!!

Leave a Reply

