such a looooooooooooooong day

This quilt was posted down to little Marley in Melbourne to welcome him to the world.  Hopefully I will be able to see him soon.  So many precious babies have arrived to special friends in Melbourne since we left, even a set of identical twins.  I can’t wait to meet all these new babies cuddle them and drink in that new baby smell……oh it is one of the best smells on earth.

You know I had been hoping Poppy had turned the corner in terms of her frequent waking, touch wood, she has continued her recent form and woke this morning close to 7am!!!  Today’s day sleep however was another story she had a monster tantrum, her biggest ever, while trying to put her down for a sleep.  In the end despite my best efforts she didn’t have a sleep and was a grumpy little turkey all day, defiant, deliberately unkind to Fox and noncompliant in just about every way.  She pushed every one of my ‘don’t push me’ buttons.   I just about did the dance of joy when she was tucked into bed.

4 thoughts on “such a looooooooooooooong day

  1. Pingback: radio silence | Sleep Yummy

  2. That looks like a beautiful quilt! Nice work. I see Lucas took to it. Impeccable taste.

    Ahhh, what a lovely stage that is, the ‘I-don’t- want-to-sleep-but-I-definitely-need -to’ stage. Might I say I feel like a little jig on most nights, but unfortunately I lack the energy for such frivolity. BTW I like the way you slipped those two things into the same blog. Gorgeous newborns… and what they become. Thank goodness nothing is constant.

    • Hey lovely I know newborn, toddler, four year olds, teenagers. Got to savour every little bit of them! smoochesxx

Leave a Reply

