naming rights

My Dad names things: stone animals, plants and so on, so do I.   Ever since I was a new baby he has called me Hunter, even now when he emails he writes “Dear Hunter……” It is special, its something special we have just him and I.

I like to name things too.  So when the kids and I planted these bean ball seeds recently we each named our seeds.  Fox called his Kamba, Samba and Cracker, Poppy named her’s Concha, Round, and Seer, my seeds are called Milo and Harriet.  Maybe having a name will mean we work harder at keeping them alive.

Leave a Reply

