beautiful woman

To the most beautiful, graceful, patient, non-judgemental, loving woman I know, Happy Birthday Mum.

We made you cake and planted a hydrangea in your honour.  We sang Happy Birthday, the kids were so excited they love to sing Happy Birthday, blow out candles and eat cake. It was such a heart-swell of different emotions for me I was so sad without you here, and at the same time delighting in my children’s delight of all things birthdays.   I wish you could have been here to celebrate, and just be with your grand-babies, Jess, Graham and I.   You are so deeply loved and so, so greatly missed.

One thought on “beautiful woman

Leave a Reply

