time out

you rock my world OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAThese three people rock my world.  I love them to bits and am so fortunate to have them in my life.

This weekend I had some good chunks of time away from these three beauties.  Time for me, time to be with lovely friends time to relax over coffee’s, brunches, lunches and more coffee’s.  I was home each morning with the family and each night, but had hours out of the house during the day Saturday and Sunday.

Two friends from mothers group, we met in Melbourne when our babes were weeks old, decided to come to Canberra for a visit, sans kids.  I had no expectations what the weekend might be like, just that Mark was going to be with the kids while I was out.

It was lovely, just lovely.  It was slow-paced, relaxed, easy and at the end I felt rejuvenated, energised and contented having had just the right amount of time out.  Emma, Al and I went to places I’d not yet seen in Canberra, we chatted about our kids, we shared funny stories and hard times.  I am just so touched and honoured that they made the time to visit, each leaving their husband behind with their two babes, that is a big deal!  Thank you, thank you it meant so much and was a real treat!

 

One thought on “time out

  1. oh I’m so glad you had such a wonderful time together 🙂 and getting late into your pregnancy when time for yourself will be so limited, I am so happy for you that you managed that perfect rejuvenation in the company of beautiful friends xx

Leave a Reply

