time goes so fast

play, play, play OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAAs we cuddled in bed after lights out Foxy said he was feeling sad about school and wants me to stay with him when school starts.  Oh it breaks my heart, I hope on Monday he is just overcome with excitement and kisses me and waves goodbye, he is normally such a confident boy.  I already know I’ll be sad on the first day and have no doubt I will cry, hopefully I can hold out until I’m out of his sight.

When kissing Poppy goodnight she said “You are such a sweet Muma, I love you”.  Oooh thank you sweet girl.

Today Poppy was offered a place in three year old kinda.  I think it will mean 2 sessions of 3 hours.  Emotional day in many ways, a good day but also an emotional one…..ahhhh

 

One thought on “time goes so fast

  1. oh poppy, you are so right about your mama! I am beginning to feel a little anxious about next week too, we met ruby’s teacher today which set my mind at ease finally, she is young and vibrant and lovely. ruby was so quiet and shy, it was just a one on one with the teacher, finding her book tray and locker for her bag etc.. same as lucas, she is usually so confident. because of the amount of kids starting, the parents say goodbye outside and we aren’t allowed in to the prep building until pick up time, which I think is a good thing. I have no doubt I will be the same as you, trying to hold back the tears till she has walked inside holding hands with her bestie.. big hugs to you beautiful mama! and for lucas, tell him ruby wishes him the best of luck! xxx

Leave a Reply

