goal setting

smiles OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Three year old tantrums are challenging.  This week I’ve been working really hard on listening more and talking less, seeking first to understand and not even trying to make her understand me….ok unless it is safety related.  It seems to be working. Tantrums are shorter and resolving with far fewer tears and pain.  I want this to be a real change in me not a phase.

My goal for the next two months is to listen more, talk less.  Seek first to understand and then, if necessary, seek to be understood.  I’ll write about how I’m progressing…successes and failures.

Hopefully by listening more I will begin to see what my next goal needs to be.  Goals to increase family harmony and personal maturity; that serve to foster positive relationships and allow me not to feel guilty letting negative relationships go.

Leave a Reply

