20/52…. better late than never

new and old... OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A portrait of my children, once a week, every week, in 2013.

Poppy: her own desk using the buffet in the kids room.
Gil: divine boy, warmed by the goodness of handmade woollens.
Fox: inspecting another of his scrapes.  He came off his scooter on the way home from school on Friday.  Blood = band-aid.  “I’m in the wars aren’t I Mum!”

I’ve been reluctant to start linking up with other blogs.  Maybe I thought I’d never keep it up, or I wasn’t polished enough or some other negative thought (it is the negative thoughts that hold me back sometimes).

I love Jodi’s  ’52 project’  A portrait of my children, once a week, every week, in 2013.  I thought…’Oh take photos of my babes every week’, I’ll just keep doing that each week…. well I haven’t, not consistently.   And after a lovely day of photos with a good friend (more on that soon) I’ve decide it is not too late to join in with Jodi and the project……..

Linking up with Jodi at Che and Fidle starting at week 20!

One thought on “20/52…. better late than never

  1. Oh I’m so glad you’re linking up! It’s been a great way for me to be disciplined in picking up the camera and practicing each week. I look forward to following your portraits, Rachel. Also, congratulations on #3! You’ve been busy since I saw you last! Belinda x

Leave a Reply

