small projects

DIY OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERATimber frame with a Monet print….boring! No, more than boring it was yuck!  I expect that is why it waited on the side of the road for days for someone to take it home.  I decided to collect it one day as we made our way home from school, a month later it looked like this.

I had been waiting for the stars to align before I could paint a number of other frames much  in need of a makeover.  Today was a good day per the paint instructions:
: : 15 degrees or over.
: : no wind.
: : Three kids entertained by their father – ok so not a paint instruction, but an imperative when using spray paints.

I’m not sure where they will hang in this house, but I will find a place.  I also need to find some large frames as Poppy came home from preschool with her best art work to date – the sort that just have to go into a frame and up on a wall.

Leave a Reply

