little pinni

sewing OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

The pattern for this pinni may have come from Jess, who recently sent me a bundle of vintage patterns – THANKS!  Or it could have been a pattern of Mum’s, one that she made for me.  The fabric is almost 30 years old, Mum bought it when we lived in Malaysia, it is Laura Ashley.  I didn’t have enough to make it all in the white, fortunately there was just enough of the blue to complete it.  Poppy likes it! Phew!  I’ve made three Pinnis from this pattern last week, I wish I had it in larger sizes.  With all the sewing the kitchen table looked like this……

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA…which means we ate dinner here, several nights in a row.OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

