lots on of late

.. OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA lately... I’ve not been in this space much of late, and really have only stopped in for the 52 project.  There has been SO much happening in this little house, in this little family, in our corner of the world.

Literally day after we arrived home from our two-week unexpected trip to China Mark’s brother and his family of five came to stay with us for a week.  To be honest the day we arrived home I was thinking ‘How am I possibly going to manage my exhaustion and FIVE extra people in our space?”  It was great to have them, a rare and very special visit.  Fox turned 6 when they were here and I hurriedly organised a party, extended family and our Canberra family.  They left we had a week to get back into our grove (which didn’t happen) before I went away to my 20, yes 20 year school reunion.  It had been booked in over a year in advance and I didn’t want to miss it.

It was with a sad heart that I flew home with a new baby, home without my Mum.  I had a lovely time with my stepfather and a GREAT time at my school reunion.

As if that wasn’t enough, my Dad who lives in Africa and visits once a year was due to arrive in Canberra the day I flew back from the reunion.  A week later Dad left, the next week Mark who was on 11 weeks paternity leave went back to work….agrrgghh!

I lost my funk, it was WAY too much, WAY too much.  And so there has been a lot of quiet time here.  A spot of paper making, card making, Christmas decoration making, painting, water play, the small things that are good for us.

There is a big pile of sewing waiting for me to get too.  Items and ideas that I have half started on, I just don’t have my grove on….I’m just tired.

Leave a Reply

