march, a retrospective

March 2014 OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Gil baby I love you dearly, please, please, please could you sleep!  I am still up twice a night my dear little boy and then at 5am he’s up for the day.  It’s a killer I tell you.  Lack of sleep makes life grey.  I am less resilient, less excited, less motivated and get grumpy more quickly.  And while I feel like I am swimming in fog this little boy is happy all day.

Thank God Mark is an active parent, if Fox or Poppy wake in the night he will go to them.  Generally it takes a kick or a shove under the covers from me, how does he sleep through their calls I have no idea…..I wish I knew.

My absence from this little space is due to lack of sleep.  I want to keep a record of these days, with my small people, but I’m tired, really tired deep fatigue.   All I want to do in the evenings, once the kids are in bed; after the toys are collected off the floor…or not…after the clothes are folded or not….after the kitchen is clean….or not.  All I want to do is sit still, watch tv, and not think of anything. Doing a little crochet it is meditative, then I want to fall into bed and sleep for days and days.

Leave a Reply

